Nighthawks Finish With Nine on All-NECC Teams; Six First-Team Members

Nighthawks Finish With Nine on All-NECC Teams; Six First-Team Members

MARSHFIELD, Mass. - In an unprecedented season, nine members of the Nighthawks men's soccer program have been named to the All-New England Collegiate Conference Teams, including a record six on the First-Team, as announced by the NECC Office on Tuesday morning.

The Nighthawks Major Award winners were selected for the All-NECC First Teams by virtue of their end-of-season awards. Juniors Andrew Kalombo (Worcester, Mass.) and Chris Tran (Nantucket, Mass.), along with freshman Warren Exceus (Boston, Mass.) were named to the First-Team.

Kalombo, the NECC Player of the Year, makes his first-ever appearance on any All-Conference team. Kalombo was a key cog in the Nighthawks back line, allowing just four goals to conference opponents this season. Tran, the NECC Goalie of the Year, is making his first appearance on any All-Conference team. Tran allowed just 0.20 goals against in five matches in conference play. Exceus, the NECC Rookie of the Year, also makes his first appearance on the list. Exceus is the first Nighthawks freshman to be named to a First-Team since 2016.

The other three Nighthawks joining the trio above on the First-Team are juniors Josue Lopez (San Diego, Calif.), Julius Davis (Philadelphia, Pa.), and Julio Arreola (San Diego, Calif.). Davis and Lopez both made the First-Team in the midfield with Davis scoring two goals with one assist, and Lopez scoring once and assisting on two occasions. Arreola played alongside Kalombo on the back line that allowed just those four conference goals.

Freshmen duo Kobe Barnes (Hartford, Conn.) and Rony Morales (Seekonk, Mass.) both made the All-Conference Second-Team. Barnes and Morales appeared in all eight conference matches for the Nighthawks in their first season. Barnes led the Nighthawks in conference goals with four, including a double-OT game-winner vs. Mitchell on Oct. 6. Morales finished with two assists in NECC play and one goal and five assists in all competitions.

Junior Stanley Elie (Boston, Mass.) was the final member of the Nighthawks to make a conference team; earning a spot on the Del Malloy All-Sportsmanship Team.

For the official NECC Release of the All-Conference Teams, please click the link provided here: NECC Announces Men's Soccer Major Award Winners and All-Conference Teams


First Team All-NECC

F – Felipe Campos, Dean (So., Barnstable, Mass.)  

F – Babba Jaden, Elms (Jr., Clarkston, Ga.)

F – Warren Exceus, Newbury (Fr., Boston, Mass.)

M – Edmilson Centeio, Eastern Nazarene (Jr., New Bedford, Mass.)

M – Christian Urena, Mitchell (Jr., Griswold, Conn.)

M – Julius Davis, Newbury (Jr., Philadelphia, Pa.)  

M – Josue Lopez, Newbury (Jr., San Diego, Calif.)  

D – William Ferguson, Mitchell (Jr., Old Lyme, Conn.)

D- Julio Arreola, Newbury (Jr., San Diego, Calif.)

D – Andrew Kalombo, Newbury (Jr., Worcester, Mass.)

GK – Chris Tran, Newbury (Jr., Nantucket, Mass.)


Second Team All-NECC

F- Paulo Correia, Dean (Fr., Brockton, Mass.)

F- Davonn Smith, Dean (Fr., Lawrence, Mass.)

F- Kobe Barnes, Newbury (Fr., Hartford, Conn.)

M- Connor Hudson-Bryant, Eastern Nazarene (Sr., Weymouth, Mass.)  

M- Colby Macdonald, Elms (Sr., Bristol, Conn.)  

M- Cooper Valinski, New England Col. (Sr., Portsmouth, N.H.)

M- Rony Morales, Newbury (Fr., Seekonk, Mass.)

D – Anthony Romei, Elms (Sr., Enfield, Conn.)

D – Max Fereira, Lesley (Jr., Roseville, Calif.)  

D – Jackson Easter, New England Col. (Weare, N.H.)  

GK – Seth Strader, Mitchell (Jr., Preston, Conn.)


Third Team All-NECC

F- Isaiah McCaskill, Becker (Fr., Springfield, Mass.)

F- Liam Perrine, Lesley (So., Pleasantville, N.Y.)

F- Kyle Clements, New England Col. (Jr., Weare, N.H.)

M- Colby Koch, Becker (So., Norfolk, Mass.)

M- Jack Wadleigh, Lesley (So., Glastonbury, Conn.)

M- Eduardo Tineo, Mitchell (So., Waterford, Conn.)

M- Nick Langat, Southern Vermont (So., Silver Spring, Md.)

D- Tiago Pacheco, Lesley (Jr., Cranston, R.I.)

D- TJ Condon, Mitchell (Sr., North Stonington, Conn.)

D- Carter Adams, New England Col. (So., Lebanon, N.H.)

GK- Florian Resch, Eastern Nazarene (Fr., Stefan, Austria)


Del Malloy Sportsmanship Team

Bryan Vieira, Becker (Sr., Burlington, Mass.)

Bryce Antoch, Dean (Fr., Cranston, R.I.)  

Anson Thibault, Eastern Nazarene (So., Durham, N.H.)

Tyler Hesselton, Elms (So., Leicester, Mass.)  

Adam Valladares, Lesley (Sr., Farmington, N.H.)  

Mason Rubino, Mitchell (Fr., Griswold, Conn.)

Nathan Sprackland, New England Col. (Sr., Kingston, N.H.)

Stanley Elie, Newbury (Jr., Boston, Mass.)

Carlos Ponce, Southern Vermont (Fr., El Paso, Texas)