Nighthawks Place 17 Student-Athletes on NECC All-Academic Winter and Spring Team

Nighthawks Place 17 Student-Athletes on NECC All-Academic Winter and Spring Team

ATTLEBORO, Mass. - The New England Collegiate Conference announced Monday morning that 17 Nighthawk student-athletes have been named to the 2017-2018 Academic All-Conference team for the spring semester.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be at least a sophomore in class standing and must hold a GPA above 3.40 on the 4.00 scale.

Student-athletes who competed in men's and women's basketball, men's volleyball, baseball, softball, and men's and women's lacrosse are eligible for spring NECC academic honors. 

Out of 142 overall student-athletes, the following 17 Nighthawks have been given the honor:

Joshua Thorne, Major: International Business, Men's Volleyball

Cesar Cruz, Major: Culinary Management, Men's Volleyball

Oscar Chavez, Major: Sport Management, Men's Volleyball

Tina Babcock, Major: Business Management & Marketing, Softball

Averi Johnson, Major: Criminal Justice, Softball

Samantha Libby, Major: Graphic Design, Softball

Alina Milauskas, Major: Communication, Softball

Noelle Sass, Major: Sport Management, Softball

Mallory Stefan, Major: Communication, Softball

Alexis Vieira, Major: Legal Studies, Softball

Keely Molloy, Major: Psychology, Women's Lacrosse

Justin Banks, Major: Psychology, Baseball

Brett Cabral, Major: Marketing, Baseball

Andrew DiRito, Major: Business Management, Baseball

Nick Dorazio, Major: Criminal Justice, Baseball

James McGrorry, Major: Communication, Baseball

Jacob Pringle, Major: Sport Management, Baseball


NECC All-Academic Press Release:

Full List of All-Academic Members from NECC Institutions